This am

Petey,my dog awoke me earlier than usual this am,1:00 am in fact to go out.As soon as I approached the back porch you could smell a foul odor very noticeable and the fog was SO thick the sensor lights wouldn’t come on and I had to coax him to go out.Although I’ve thought of it a thousand times admittedly had not lately but the smell and look this morning made me half close my eyes and remember back to a typical morning in Vietnam,the breaking light barely coming thru the darkness just enough where looking out from the hilltops over the seemingly endless vegetation covered valleys covered in dense fog and the ever lingering stench of gun powder and death…

Standard

Leave a Reply

